• Linda Ulleseit, author

  • NaNoWriMo!

Happy MOCKINGJAY Day!!

As you read this, I am opening the hard cover of Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins, and settling in to my comfy chair to read and read and read.  The long awaited final book of the Hunger Games series is finally in my hands!  And here on the table next to me is a copy for the winner of my Summer Scribbler Contest.

As my faithful readers know, the person with the most blog posts between June 1 and September 1 will win a free copy of Mockingjay.  Yes, I will accept any posts up to midnight on September 1.  And yes, you get an extra point if you post some of your own writing.

Here are the current standings as of 7:00 p.m. on August 24 (hereafter to be known as Mockingjay Day!!):

1.  Kathryn (16)

2.  Stephen (14)

3.  Kate and Justin T. (11 each)

4.  Jelena and Shreya (5 each)

You have another week, so post some writing!  What are you working on in class?  Toss it up here and have some people comment on it.

Short post today because I have a book waiting for me……..

In hardcover: Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

8 Responses

  1. I don’t really know how I’m supposed to post my writing from school, unless you want a bunch of science and social studies review questions 🙂 . Have you told your new students about your blog yet? I haven’t seen their comments. Don’t tell them about the contest, I have more than enough to worry about now.

    Like

  2. Social Studies and Science review questions are boring. Hasn’t your teacher gotten you writing essays or narratives yet? I’ll have to have a word with her…. I told my new students about the blog, but they haven’t checked it out yet. 🙂

    Like

    • Well, we are writing personal narratives about our family, but we can’t work on it at home, plus we can’t go on any not related to work websites at school, so all that makes it really difficult.

      Haha to your new students. Once they find out how fun it is, they’ll be into it.

      Like

  3. Yay, I started 6th grade it is very hard to do i am already piled up with homework.

    Like

  4. Mockingjay Day!!! I’ll need to find some way to get the first and second books. I can’t believe I still haven’t found time to read them!

    Like

  5. SEEEE, I told you Mockingjay would be out in August. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehe. (musical tone)

    Like

Leave a Reply

