• Linda Ulleseit, author

  • NaNoWriMo!

Innocence

The natural landscape with the storm, overcast sky and lonely treeDay 3!  Innocence

I teach fifth and sixth grade in a school where the students are still very innocent at that age. I know my students will read everything I write (bless them!) so I must make sure everything I write is appropriate. Having said this, these students are of an age where they want to read teen romance like Twilight and edgier stories like Hunger Games. Even so, I try very hard to keep my books free of sex, swearing, drugs–anything like that. My most recent novel, UNDER THE ALMOND TREES, is a historical fiction piece intended for adults. As I know my students will want to read it, I’ve kept the story compelling so I don’t have to spice it up with anything that will shock my innocents! The story is a good read without it anyway!

For other March Flash Blog entries, click here.

Leave a Reply

