• Linda Ulleseit, author

  • NaNoWriMo!

Books

The natural landscape with the storm, overcast sky and lonely tree

Day #4! Books

Having ‘Books’ as a prompt for a post is rather like winning the lottery. Books have been an incredibly important part of my life since I first discovered the library let you check out big stacks of them. As a teacher, one of my biggest challenges has been to impart that love of reading and of books onto my students. One fantastic resource that has helped me with that is The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller. This amazing resource speaks to my soul. It reminded me what I love about reading (choosing my own book, for one) and what I hated about it (doing worksheets!). If you are a book lover, I recommend it!

For other March Flash Blog entries, click here.

One Response

  1. Unlike you, I had to learn to like reading . . . as explained in my post for today’s challenge at http://myhusbandlooksbetter.com/?page_id=6

    Like

Leave a Reply

