• Linda Ulleseit, author

  • NaNoWriMo!

Nature

The natural landscape with the storm, overcast sky and lonely tree    Day #7! Nature

It’s in my nature to write. Before I could write, I read books all day in every genre. Throughout my school years I enjoyed writing all types of essays, stories, and poetry. My essential nature developed around my love of the written word (whether I or someone else has written it). So after fifty years of practicing my craft, I have gotten quite good at spotting errors in print. Nothing ruins a book faster for me than poor editing. It’s such a disappointment, now that it is so easy for anyone to publish a book, to see so many books with spelling and grammar mistakes. Such mistakes provide poor role models for aspiring readers and writers!

For other March Flash Blog entries, click here.

One Response

  1. I’ve enjoyed writing ever since… I don’t even remember when. I learned to read and write early, before school and since then I have been writing writing writing.

    So I know how you feel! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

